Northwest District

Welcome to the Northwest District of Missouri Association of Student Councils, Missouri’s premier student leadership organization! The Northwest District is open to all public and private middle, junior and senior high schools in the Northwest region. The Northwest District is sponsored by the Missouri Association of Secondary School Principals and the Missouri Association of Student Councils. To learn more, see the Northwest District Constitution.

District Board Representative

Whitney Zanter, Lathrop High School
Phone: (816) 359-6697

2021 Officer Schools

President: Park Hill High School
1st Vice President: Platte County High School
2nd Vice President: Walden Middle School
Secretary: Park Hill South High School

2021 Northwest District Meeting | Fall 2021

2021 Northwest District Meeting
Park Hill High School

District Meeting Registration Cost: $50 per school
District Membership Dues: District dues will be waived this year.
Northwest District membership and annual dues deadline:
Northwest officers only registration deadline: To Be Determined
Northwest District Conference Schedule
District T-Shirts Cost: $15, S-XL | $17, XXL | $19, XXXL | $21, XXXXL

Running for District Office

2018 Northwest District Election Guidelines
Responsibilities of Officers
Running for District Office 

Northwest District Scholarships

Summer Leadership Workshop Student Scholarship – Postmark or Email Deadline: April 5, 2019
Summer Leadership Workshop Advisor Scholarship – Email to enter into the Visiting Advisor drawing

2019 – 2020 Northwest Advisors of the Year

Danielle Glynn | West Platte High School | High School Advisor of the Year
Betsy Kohmetscher |  Walden Middle School | Middle School Advisor of the Year
Brett Jones | Cameron High School | Administrator of the Year

2019 Officers Training | TBD

2018 Northwest Officers Training Day
Location: To Be Determined

Cost: $10 if member of the Northwest District

More information to be posted here as it becomes available.