Advisor of the Year

Advisor Recognition Programs

Missouri participates in two advisor recognition programs and submits state nominees to the National Advisor Award Programs sponsored by the National Association of Student Councils (NASC). Each District will nominate one senior high and one junior high outstanding advisor. Each individual will be recognized at State Convention. The Executive Board reviews all nominees and makes the final selection for the MASC Advisor of the Year for both middle level/junior high and high school. Award winners are recognized at State Convention.

To nominate an advisor, please contact your District Representative.

Middle Level

Gateway District:
Emily Hutiti
South Middle School

Northeast District:
Lanet Wisner
Paris Junior High School

Northwest District:
Leah DeYoung
Smithville Middle School

South Central District:
Amanda Nilges
Washington Middle School 

Southeast District:
No advisor nominated
Middle School

Southwest District:
Julie Pettyjohn
St. Peter’s Middle School

Trails West District:
No advisor nominated
Middle School


High School

Gateway District
Tavonda Palmer
Ritenour High School

Northeast District
Kathleen Jeffries
North Callaway High School

Northwest District
Lindsey Plaster
Liberty North High School

South Central District
Roberta Byers
St. Clair High School

Southeast District
Hope Conover
Poplar Bluff High School

Southwest District
Sunshine Ridinger
Branson High School

Trails West District
Laura Rehmeier
Sweet Springs High School

**Denotes MASC Advisor of the Year winners.