Welcome to the Southwest District of Missouri Association of Student Councils, Missouri’s premier student leadership organization! The Southwest District is open to all public and private middle, junior and senior high schools in the Southwest region. The Southwest District is sponsored by the Missouri Association of Secondary School Principals and the Missouri Association of Student Councils.

District Board Representative

Tiffiny Stringer, Carthage Junior High School
Phone: (417) 359-7050

2023 - 2024 Officer Schools

President: Lamar High School
1st Vice President: Lebanon High School
2nd Vice President: Monett Middle School
Secretary: Branson High School

2023 SOUTHWEST District Meeting

AWESOME JOB Lamar high school


High School Advisor of the Year Melissa Fanning - Lamar HS

Middle School Advisor of the Year Tiffiny Stringer - Carthage Junior High

Administrator of the Year Dr. Angela Holman = Carthage HS

2024-2025 SOUTHWEST DISTRICT Officer schools

President Hickory County HS (Skyline) High School

1st VP Branson High School

2nd VP Carthage Junior High School

Secretary Conway High School

Running for District Office

Officer Application Intent to Run Form | Due: Due Friday - 10/13/23

Officer Responsibilities 

Officer Candidate/Election Guidelines

Southwest District Meeting Registration | 

Deadline: Friday, October 13, 2023


Summer Leadership Workshop Student Scholarship Online Application | Due: April 21

Summer Leadership Workshop Advisor Scholarship Online Application | Due: April 21

More information to be posted here as it becomes available.