Trails WEst District

Welcome to the Trails West District of the Missouri Association of Student Councils, Missouri’s premier student leadership organization! The Trails West District is open to all public and private middle, junior and senior high schools in the Trails West region. The Trails West District is sponsored by the Missouri Association of Secondary School Principals and the Missouri Association of Student Councils. For more information, see the Trails West District Constitution.

District Board Representative

Kaley Barnes, Lafayette County Middle School
Phone: (660) 584-7161

2023 - 2024 Officer Schools

President: Center High School
1st Vice President: Smith-Cotton High School
2nd Vice President: Santa Fe Junior High School
Secretary: Raytown High School

2023 Trails West District Meeting 

great job center high school!

2023-2024 Trails West DISTRICT AWARD WINNERS

High School Advisor of the Year Angie Sallee Odessa HS

Middle School Advisor of the Year Candace Ellensohn Wellington Napoleon MS

Administrator of the Year Robbie Shepherd Odessa HS


President Fort Osage High School

1st VP William Chrisman High School 

2nd VP Wellington Napoleon Junior High 

Secretary Center High School

Trails West District Meeting Registration | Deadline: Wednesday, October 11, 2023

More information to be posted here as it becomes available.